Election 2017: Metro North candidate profiles


As Election Day 2017 approaches, voters need to begin comparing and contrasting the various candidates seeking public office in their communities.

With that in mind, Colorado Community Media asked the candidates to answer some simple questions in an online form. Links to each candidate's full profile are available below.

We are printing the responses from the candidates seeking the open seats in Northglenn and Thornton in the Oct. 12 print edition.
In the Oct. 19 print edition, we will run the responses from the candidates in the Jefferson County School Board and the Federal Heights and Westminster city councils.

Federal Heights City Council

Mark Joseph Stickel (Ward 1)

Carolyn R. Scharf (Ward 2)


Ward 3:

Elaine Sweeney (two years)

Theodore Francis May (four years)

Kenneth R. Murphy (four years)


Northglenn City Council


Carol Dodge

Gene Wieneke

Debbie Olander


Ward 1:              

Alexander “Skinny” Winkler

Ashley Witkovich

Meredith Leighty


Ward 2:              

Danielle Henry

Joyce Downing


Ward 3:              

Julie Duran Mullica

Tim Postlewaite

Derrick Levy


Ward 4:              

Jenny Willford

Helmut W. Koeckert

Phyllis Musk


Thornton City Council

Ward 1:

Steven Cervantes

Tracy Crespin

Sherry Goodman

Sandra Wolfe


Ward 2:

Evelyn Rozales

Jessica Sandgren

Seth Thomas


Ward 3:

Sam Nizam

David Acunto

SomXai Vue


Ward 4:

Janifer Kulmann

Suzanne Brundage


Westminster City Council


Herb Atchison

Bruce Baker

Richard Seymour


At large:    

Tyler Anderson - no reply

Mark Clark

David DeMott

Jackson Dreiling

Emma Pinter

Kathryn Skulley

Lindsey Smith


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.